Melodic Christian powermetal with progressive elements

Their albums are def on my wishlist! I am listening on youtube and haven’t found a single track that is not exceptional yet.

Theocracy is the brainchild of Matt Smith of Athens, Georgia. He wrote and recorded all the music and instruments for the first release back in 2003. Since then a band of congenial musicians gathered round him and have releases two more albums: Mirror Of Souls and last year:

As The World Bleeds (2011)

  1. I AM
  2. The Master Storyteller
  3. Nailed
  4. Hide In The Fairytale
  5. The Gift of Music
  6. 30 Pieces of Silver
  7. Drown
  8. Altar to the Unknown God
  9. Light of the World
  10. As the World Bleeds

To really get in the mood for this band check in to youtube and listen to the 22 min title track of their second album:

and then listen to this <


3 thoughts on “Theocracy

  1. […] Theocracy reveal new video for  ”Hide In The Fairytale” from the album As The World Bleeds Share this:TwitterFacebookRedditTumblrDiggStumbleUponPinterestEmailLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. This entry was posted in 2012 releases, Theocracy and tagged as the world bleeds, Christian metal, meldoic, new video, power, progressive, theocracy.Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment […]

  2. Oh yes, I love them, too. The first two albums where great already, but now I just cannot stop listening to their newest, AS THE WORLD BLEEDS. Everything is so top-notch here… the singing, the lyrics, the music… If I can ever be converted to christianity, it shall only happen by such glorious music 😉

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s