Distorted Harmony

Progressive metal from Israel
Utopia, released May 2012 is the band’s first album. Find the band’s bio on facebook, they have been together for only a year or so. Sure thing is I will keep informed of what they are doing in the future, because this album is not only very innovative and somewhat unique but also very beautiful. Though I go for the more power metal music in general, this fragile album conquered my heart with its haunting melodies. I was lucky to read a review of their album on one of my fav blogs, Valkyrian Music early on, when they still gave away the album for free – thxs a lot to the band!


1. Kono Yume
2. Breathe
3. Obsession
4. Blue
5. Unfair
6. Utopia

Misha Soukhinin – Vocals
Guy Landau – Guitars
Yoav Efron – Keyboards
Iggy Cohen – Bass
Yogev Gabay – Drums


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s