Above Symmetry

Above Symmetry is a progressive metal band from Norway. First album is called Ripples which was released on 25 April in Europe and the 26 April 2011 in the United States.

Above Symmetry were originally called ‘Aspera’, and initially released the album Ripples under this name. However, in 2010, they were threatened with legal action by another band called Aspera, prompting them to change their name. They re-issued Ripples  under the new band name.

They supported Tarja Turunen in Switzerland and Spain and played various festivals in Scandinavia, however frontman Atle Peterson is probably better known for his appearances in the Scancinavian version of X Factor, where he came in second in 2010.


  • Intro
  • Ripples
  • Do I Dare?
  • Remorse
  • Between Black & White
  • Catatonic Coma
  • Torn Apart
  • Traces Inside
  • Reflections
  • The Purpose

Robin Ognedal – guitar
Joachim Strøm Ekelund – drums
Nickolas Main Henriksen – keyboard / piano
Atle Pettersen – vocals
Rein Blomquist – bass

You can download a free track if you give a like and share it on fb:




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s