Protest The Hero

Scottie's Musical Maven

I remember a point back during my senior year of high school that I was attempting to rely less on the radio and more on word-of-mouth recommendations for new music. That was around the time that I watched a lot of Fuse TV, a Canadian network that actually played a lot of very good music videos from all different sorts of genres. I discovered a program on Fuse called “Uranium” in which host Juliya Chernetsky would air her favorite metal bands. Being that I was not much of a metal-head in high school, I never paid much attention to the program until the day I discovered Protest The Hero. Where to begin. This band is probably the most immense thing that has graced my eardrums in years. They are a Canadian progressive metal band out of Whitby, Ontario and they are one of the most technical groups I have ever…

View original post 596 more words

Leave a Reply

