Finnish power metal band formed in 1999. They had their first success supporting Synergy ( a  band formed by the then Dimmu Borgir keyboard player Kimberly Goss and In Flames guitarist Jesper Strömblad). Their first records made a big hit in Japan, but they never played a live gig there, indeed, their first gig abroad was 2011 in Russia, and that same year a mini tour in Italy followed. A headliner tour in Russia is going to happen this Nov. They supported Stratovarius twice.

Their music is a very melodic style of power metal, in my opinion they are very underrated, maybe because they never really left Finland for touring a lot.

cover art

Beyond Reality (2002)
Ocean’s Heart (2003)
Difference (2005)
Phoenix (2008)
Epsilon (2011)

1. Firestorm
2. Angel Of Light
3. Each Time I Die
4. Where Eternal Jesters Reign
5. Fly Away
6. Reasons Revealed
7. Strangers’ Ode
8. Mortal Games
9. Lady Of A Thousand Lakes
10. March To Glory


Rami Keränen – Guitar, Vocals (1999–2002)
Petteri Rosenbom – Drums
Erkki Seppänen – Vocals
Seppo Kolehmainen – Guitar
Akseli Kaasalainen – Keyboards
Heikki Ahonen – Bass



One thought on “Dreamtale

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s