Outworld was a progressive metal band formed in 1997 by guitarist Rusty Cooley, and disbanded in 2009. Their name is allegedly taken from the fictional Outworld realm of the Mortal Kombat video games.

The original line-up of the band was keyboardist Bobby Williamson, who joined Thought Chamber for a short while and has recently released an album with Eumeria; guitarist Rusty Cooley whose current band project is Day of Reckoning; drummer Darren Davis who joined Six Minute Century and Mystic Cross later, bassist Brent Marches. They set out to make instrumental music but soon after decided they wanted to also have vocals and added Kelly Carpenter.
Later Shawn Kascak as bassist, Matt Smith as drummer and Carlos Zema as singer replaced Marches, Davis and Carpenter.
In December 2004, Outworld signed with Replica Records and recorded their only album, Outworld which was released 2006.

Track listing:
cover artRaise Hell
The Never
City of the Dead
Prelude to Madness
The Grey Tide
I Thanatos
Polar” (Japan bonus track)



Six Minute Century

Six Minute Century is a prog/power metal band from Houston, Texas. The band was formed in 2004 playing locally in Houston. Six Minute Century signed to Nightmare Records in 2008, and the debut CD Time Capsules was released on March 18, 2008. The band has played many cities in the United States as well as festivals Rocklahoma, Rock The Bayou, Nightmare Metal Fest I and II, and ProgPower XI. Six Minute Century is currently finishing up the writing stage for its second, as of yet, untitled CD.cover art

1. Under the Moonlight
2. The Perfect Picture
3. One Man’s Dream
4. April 19, 1995
5. Zero Hour
6. Guitar Concierto
7. Saved in Time
8. Heaven’s Gate
9. Get Your Wings
10. Seven Seas

Chuck Williams – Vocals; Don LaFon – Guitars, Keyboards, Sequencing; Michael Millsap – Bass/NSStick; Mikey Lewis – Drums


go to  http://www.reverbnation.com/sixminutecenturyhouston for listening


Prog metal from Italy, founded in 1998 and disbanded in 2010. The band released an EP and two concept albums. Underground Symphony Records were immediately willing to pay for the recording of the debut album “Wetwired”, and the band recorded it summer of 2001 in record time, but the release was postponed and finally the rights were sold to Limb Music and the album was released 2004.

They played a lot of shows in Italy, among others as opener for Eldritch.

Altered Feelings (Demo, 1998)
Wetwired (2004)
Evol (2008)evol artwork

  1. Falling into Ataraxia
  2. Numb
  3. A Sudden Reawakening
  4. Fragile Hopes
  5. Soul Forgery
    • Tabula Rasa
    • Illusion for a New Mind
    • Failure In Reinventing Myself
  6. And then Nothing Remains…
  7. He Devoured My Dreams
  8. The Reap
  9. The Masterplan
  10. Nemesis’ End
  11. Away
Tiziano Romano – git
Alessandro Bracaloni – drums
Lisa Oliviero – bass
Valerio Voliani – vox, replaced by Titta Tani
Davide Alberti – git, replaced by Francesco Caprina
Andrea Baroni – keys


Harmony is a Swedish Christian power metal band. It was founded back in 2002 by Markus Sigfridsson and Tobias Enbert. They contacted the other band members, most of who went on to play together as Darkwater later on. Harmony released their debut album Dreaming Awake in 2003. They became known for their highly melodic vocals, progressive guitar riffs, and neo-classical guitar solos. A few gigs followed, but all the band members were very busy doing other projects as well. I don’t think they are active anymore.

Dreaming Awake (2003)
End Of My Road (EP) (2008)
Chapter II: Aftermath (2008)cover art

Track listing

Don’t Turn Away
Silently We Fade
Inner Peace
I Run
Hollow Faces
End of My Road

Line up:
Markus Sigfridsson – Guitars (Darkwater, 7 Days)
Tobias Enbert – Drums (Darkwater)
Henrik Båth – Vocals
Andreas Olsson – Bass (Narnia, Divinefire, Stormwind, Rob Rock)
Magnus Holmberg – Keyboard (Darkwater)


Thought Chamber

Thought Chamber is an American progressive metal supergroup formed in 2006. The band was formed by guitarist Michael Harris and vocalist Ted Leonard of Spock’s Beard. The bands first full-length album, Angular Perceptions was released in 2007
Thought Chamber Cover Art
Sacred Treasure
A Legend’s Avalon
Balance Of One
Mr Qwinkle’s Therapy
Transmigration Of Souls
God Of Oblique
Silent Shore
Accidently On Purpose
A Mind Beyond
Thought Chamber is currently working on their second full-length opus, a concept album entitled “Psykerion”, which is due for a 2013 release, and which will feature founding members, guitarist Michael Harris and vocalist Ted Leonard, along with new drummer Mike Haid, bassist Jeff Plant, and keyboardist Bill Jenkins.

Ted Leonard – Vocals (Spock’s Beard, Enchant)
Michael Harris – Guitars, Keyboards, Vocals (Darkology, Arch Rival and Vitalij Kuprij)
Mike Haid – Drums (Michael Harris, David T. Chastain, Joe Stump)
Jeff Plant – Bass (Jimi Tunnell’s Trilateral Commission)
Bill Jenkins – Keyboards (Enchant)

Past Members
Derek Blakley – Bass (of Haji’s Kitchen and Michael Harris)
Rob Stankiewicz – Drums (of Haji’s Kitchen and Michael Harris)
Bobby Williamson – Keyboards (of Eumeria and Outworld)


Saint Deamon

Swedish/Norwegian ProgPowerMetal band founded in 2006.
The line up was completed In 2007 and the band signed with Frontiers records. Released two albums so far, “In Shadows Lost From The Brave” in 2008 and “Pandeamonium” in 2009. Played ProgPower USA in 2008.
At the moment SaintDeamon is preparing for a third album with their new drummer Oscar Nilsson and they played several gigs in Sweden this year.

In Shadows Lost From The Brave    2008

1. The Exodus (Intro)
2. My Judas
3. In Shadows Lost From The Brave
4. My Heart
5. The Burden
6. No Man’s Land
7. Ride Forever
8. Black Symphony
9. Deamons
10. The Brave Never Bleeds
11. My Sorrow
12. Run For Your Life

Pandeamonium 2009pandeamonium cover art

2.The Only One Sane
4.Eyes of the Devil
5.A Day to Come
6.Way Home
7.Fallen Angel
8.The Deamon Within
9.Oceans of Glory
10.Fear in a Fragile Mind
11.Pandeamonium (Video)  

Line Up
Jan Thore Grefstad – Vocals
Nobby Norberg – Bass
Toya Johansson – Guitars
Ronny Millianowicz – Drums

Time Requiem

Time Requiem was a Swedish neo-classical metal band founded by Richard Anderssen in 2001; Andersson founded several bands in his career and also appeared as a guest keyboardist on Adagio’s debut ‘Sanctus Ignis’ and several Evil Masquerade albums.  Vocals on the first two releases featured Apollo Papathanasio (Firewind, Evil Masquerade )


Time Requiem (2002)

Unleashed In Japan (2003, live)

The Inner Circle of Reality (2004)

Optical Illusion (2006)

Time Requiem’s music is strongly influenced by classical music and very meldoic and keyboard-heavy.