Ancestry is a symphonic power metal band from Mexico, founded in late 2007 by guitarist Luiz Monge.

Since the beginning the band started working on their own compositions, adding some cover songs from bands like Dragonforce, Sonata Arctica, Stratovarius, etc. to be able to play a full set when playing live.

The band developed what would be the material for their first album during the course of the year 2008, year in which they shared the stage with local bands.

In January of 2009 the started recording their first album, titled “Revelations”. Due to line-up changes the band remained on hiatus during the second half of the year 2009 and the first half of 2010, until Alex Gavilan joined the band as a vocalist, and with him the band continued the recordings.

Revelations was released 2011cover art


01. Progenies Quam Virtus
02. Imminent Conquest
03. Reaper Of Souls
04. Circle Of Karma
05. Revelations
06. Invocation Of Power In D Minor (Instrumental)
07. Screaming In Silence
08. Ashes Brought To Life
09. Deadly Thunderstorm
10. Remaining In Silence

Alex Gavilan – Vocals
Luiz Monge – Guitar
Eduardo Cuadros – Guitar
Alan Garcia – Keyboard & Synth
Cesar Castillo – Bass
Edgar Salais – Drums