Avantasia – The Mystery of Time Review

Read Avantasia – The Mystery of Time Review

Avantasia – The Mystery of Time Review by myglobalmind magazine


Exclusive Interview with Tobias Sammet Vocals Avantasia, Edguy

Exclusive Interview with Tobias Sammet Vocals Avantasia, Edguy, via myglobalmind magazine

Go Here: Exclusive Interview with Tobias Sammet Vocals Avantasia, Edguy.

New Avantasia album pre listening party

On March 29th the new AVANTASIA album “THE MYSTERY OF TIME” will hit the stores.

If you wanna own one of the limited edition digibooks click go to tobiassammet.com, the limited first print run is a hardcover-edition, containing two bonus tracks and a 28 page booklet so you can read the complete story

Avantasia release the first samples of ‘The Mystery Of Time’ online & announce new tour

Valkyrian Music

The German power metal super-group Avantasia, fronted by Tobias Sammet, vocalist of one of Germany’s internationally acclaimed bands Edguy, are set to release a brand new studio album – their first in three years. Entitled ‘The Mystery of Time’, the opus will be available from early April 2013 on CD and vinyl via Nuclear Blast Records.

The singer comments:

“Hey friends, as you know I am currently working on a new Avantasia album. It’s a lot of work, but I am so proud of what we are creating right now – it’s amazing stuff. Of course, Michael Kiske (Unisonic, ex-Helloween), is on board again! I bet you expected this, you can hear him loud and clear, and he is still the number one vocalist in that range – unbelievable! But, what is really new: For the first time in the history of Avantasia, we’re working with a…

View original post 294 more words


Avantasia is the solo project of Tobias Sammet, singer of the German band Edguy and also a kind of supergroup.

It started out in 1999 as a one-time studio-recording project for a ‘metal-opera’, but was called back to life in 2008 for a tour, more albums were relased and now it is official – work on a new album has begun and a release date set for sometime 2013.

The music can be best described as power metal with lots of different influences like classical music, a little prog, acoustic rock and hard rock.

Guest musicians appearing on the recordings and for the touring read like a who-is-who of metal and hard rock:  Michael Kiske (Ex-Helloween), Sharon den Adel (Within Temptation), Timo Tolkki (Ex-Stratovarius), Kai Hansen (Helloween, Gamma Ray, Iron Saviour, Unisonic), Alice Cooper, Roy Khan (Ex-Kamelot), Eric Singer (Kiss), Amanda Sommerville, Jorn Lande, Alex Holzwarth (Ex-Rhapsody), Sascha Paeth (producer of Kamelot, Epica), several members of Edguy, uh and many more.

A short overview of releases:

  • The Metal Opera:
    • 2001: The Metal Opera
    • 2002: The Metal Opera Part II
  • The Wicked Trilogy:
    • 2008: The Scarecrow
    • 2010: The Wicked Symphony
    • 2010: Angel of Babylon
  • The Flying Opera – 2011; live double CD and DVD

Check out Tobias’ homepage for more info and links (German and English):


and now delve into the music and enjoy, this is quite a unique experience: