Futures End

Progressive power metal from California. Futures End was formed by guitarists Christian Wentz and Marc Pattison in 2007. They were looking to draw upon their influences and create something challenging and exciting. Fred Marshall (Zero Hour) was the obvious choice as a singer, Steve DiGiorgio and drummer Jon Allen (Testament, Sadus) came on board to complete the line-up.

Released one album so far in 2009  ‘Memoirs of a Broken Man’ (Nightmare Records) with guest vocals by Lance King (Pyramaze, Balance of Power) and Lucho Silva (Magistral).

Futures End played their very first live show opening the Prog Power USA festival at it’s 10th anniversary in Atlanta Georgia. Also supported Symphony X in Houston.

Memoirs of a Broken Man 2009

(reprinted 2010 with different cover art) cover art


1. Relentless Chaos
2. Inner Self
3. Endless Journey
4. Your Decay
5. Beyond Despair
6. Share the Blame
7. Forsaken
8. Stand to Fall
9. Terrors of War
10. Remembering Tomorrow
11. Powerslave (Iron Maiden cover, First edition- hidden Bonus Track)

Fred Marshall Lead Vocals

Marc Pattison Lead Guitars, Keyboard Programming, Sequencing

Christian David Wentz Lead Guitars, Piano, Keyboards

Steve DiGiorgio Bass

Jon Allen Drums