Red Circuit

Red Circuit is a progressive metal (super)group from Germany.
It features members and guest musicians from VandenPlas, Adagio, Firewind and Elegy. The band’s debut album, Trance State, was released February 24, 2006 via LMP Records. According to the band, the album’s lyrics were inspired by a volume of poetry by Klaus Kinski. The second album, Homeland was released in 2009. In 2011 they played ProgPower USA.

In August 2012 the band updated that the pre-production for a new album was almost done, so there should be some release date up soon.


Chitral “Chity” Somapala – Lead vocals (ex-Firewind, Civilization One, Rekuiem, Power Quest)
Markus Teske – Keyboards
Christian Moser – Guitars
Tommy Schmitt – Bass
Michael Stein – Drums

Former members
Stephan Lill – Guitars (Vanden Plas, Missa Mercuria, Ian Parry)
Patrick Rondat (Elegy, Jean Michel Jarre, The Element, Furioso)
Stephan Forté (Adagio, Lightning Sword)
Oliver Noerdlinger
Frank Bodenheimer

Trance State (2006)
cover art

Homeland (2009)

01. Homeland
02. The World Forgotten Sons
03. Sun Of Utopia
04. Through The Eyes Of A Child
05. Absinth
06. Fall In The Skies
07. Healing Waters
08. Canonize Your Sins
09. See The Light
10. You Can Sleep While You’re Dead