Serenity release video for Wings of Madness, new album out now

Valkyrian Music

Austrian symphonic metallers, Serenity, have released the video for Wings of Madness, the single which is taken from their new album War of Ages. The video can be viewed below.

War of Ages was released earlier this month through Napalm Records.


View original post


Serenity – War of Ages

Valkyrian Music

War of Ages
Released 22nd March 2013
Symphonic/Power Metal
Released via Napalm Records

Over the past few years, Serenity have become a rising star in the symphonic and power metal scenes, with their previous album featuring a string of guest vocalists, including Delain’s Charlotte Wessels. Now, with the addition of Clémentine Delauney (ex-Whyzdom), the band are set to reach greater heights.

Wings of Madness proves itself to be the perfect opener, firing out an intense sound that augments frontman Georg’s vocals as well as those of new vocalist Clémentine. The heavy use of symphonic elements and orchestration add to the strong, intense musical shaping of the song, adding to the strength of the guitars and bass. Fortunately the bombastic assault of symphonic passages and heavy orchestration, as well as the choirs, continue their hypnotic flow throughout the album, keeping the trademark Serenity sound as a…

View original post 259 more words


Serenity are an Austrian power / symphonic metal band, started somewhere around 2004 and have released three full lenght albums and an EP

They are highly succsessful, besides supporting Kamelot and Threshhold twice, they will also play ProgPower USA this September (2012)

Their latest release is called Death & Legacy and was launched Feb 2011

01. Set Sail To… (intro)
02. New Horizons
03. The Chevalier
04. Far From Home
05. Heavenly Mission
06. Prayer (interlude)
07. State Of Siege
08. Changing Fate
09. When Canvas Starts To Burn
10. Serenade Of Flames
11. Youngest Of Widows (LTD only)
12. Below Eastern Skies (interlude)
13. Beyond Desert Sands
14. To India’s Shores (LTD only)
15. Lament (interlude)
16. My Legacy

A very powerful sound, epic melodies and symphonic elements mark out this band

female guest vocalists: Ailyn of SIRENIA, Amanda Somerville (AVANTASIA, EPICA, KISKE) and Charlotte Wessels of DELAIN,

These guys really rock, I suggest you check out their releases, samples of their work as usual in the playlist below