Six Minute Century Update 5-30-2013.

New album seem sto be coming up ! Yeah, get on with it boys


Holy crap boys and girls…we are days away from completion.

The mixes are sounding really good.  We have some tweaks to take care of but I really think that we can wrap this baby up next week and put it to bed.  It has been quite a long haul through many challenges but not only is there light at the end of the tunnel, but we are about to step out into it.

I know that many of you have been waiting very patiently for quite a long time for this and I know that you will not be disappointed in the end results.

There was a time where I just wanted to get this one over with so we could move on, but now I really feel that it is something special.  Don, Mikey, and Chuck have really gone out of their way to deliver some really great performances…

View original post 99 more words


Six Minute Century

Six Minute Century is a prog/power metal band from Houston, Texas. The band was formed in 2004 playing locally in Houston. Six Minute Century signed to Nightmare Records in 2008, and the debut CD Time Capsules was released on March 18, 2008. The band has played many cities in the United States as well as festivals Rocklahoma, Rock The Bayou, Nightmare Metal Fest I and II, and ProgPower XI. Six Minute Century is currently finishing up the writing stage for its second, as of yet, untitled CD.cover art

1. Under the Moonlight
2. The Perfect Picture
3. One Man’s Dream
4. April 19, 1995
5. Zero Hour
6. Guitar Concierto
7. Saved in Time
8. Heaven’s Gate
9. Get Your Wings
10. Seven Seas

Chuck Williams – Vocals; Don LaFon – Guitars, Keyboards, Sequencing; Michael Millsap – Bass/NSStick; Mikey Lewis – Drums

go to for listening