Sons Of Seasons

Sons of Seasons is a German symphonic metal band formed by Kamelot keyboardist Oliver Palotai in 2007. Their debut album Gods of Vermin was released in 2009, and their second album Magnisphyricon was released in 2011.

Oliver Palotai, Daniel Schild and Luca Princiotta were members of BLAZE, the band of Iron Maiden’s former singerBlaze Bayley. When they quit Oliver Palotai started this new project. Palotai, Princiotta and Schild were joined by bass player Jürgen Steinmetz, and vocalist Henning Basse met with Oliver Palotai during Kamelot’s tour in Japan.

Music uses symphonic and progressive metal elements.  The band started touring in 2009 and released their debut album Gods of Vermin in the same year, and spent 2010 and 2011 touring with bands such as Kamelot and Rage.

2011 the band announced the new album called Magnisphyricon, according to the band “not a mere continuation of [the] chosen path, but rather a bold step into unexplored musical territories”.

Current members

Henning Basse – lead vocals
Oliver Palotai – keyboards, guitar
Pepe Pierez – guitar
Jürgen Steinmetz – bass
Daniel Schild – drums


Gods of Vermin (2009)
Magnisphyricon (2011)

01. Magnisphyricon: Temperance
02. Bubonic Waltz
03. Soul Symmetry
04. Sanctuary
05. Casus Belli I: Guilt’s Mirror
06. Magnisphyricon: Adjustement
07. Into the Void
08. A Nightbird’s Gospel
09. Tales of Greed
10. Lilith
11. Casus Belli II: Necrologue to the Unborn
12. Magnisphyricon: The Aeon
13. 1413
14. Yesteryears