The Prowlers

The Prowlers are a progressive powermetal band from Rome, Italy, formed in 1996

Point Of No Return 2013

The Point Of No Return by The Prowlers album art
1.  Touchy Too
2.  Face To Face
3.  Heaven Starts From You
4.  Victims
5.  The Death of Me
6.  Point of No Return
7.  Warriors of the Wasteland
8.  Mind Lies
9.  The Attraction Law
10. Profession, Pt. 1:  The Reading Day
11. Profession, Pt. 2:  The Education Day
12. Profession, Pt. 3:  Time to Go

The band combine a variety of musical styles, sometimes inside a single song, from Hard Rock to NWOBHM, from Power Metal to Progressive.

In 1999 they recorded their first demo of low quality due to a total “home-made” production so, in December 2000 they entered the studio to record what became their debut,  “A Descent into the Maelstrom”, taking inspiration by the E.A. Poe novel. The response was positive and some labels got interested, but no agreement was found. One year later, another demo titled “Souls Thieves” was recorded and this time got the band a deal with the Italian label “Northwind Records” who released the album in 2003. A lot of buzz was created in Italy and media was positive about the album. In the beginning of 2005 yet another demo that was to become their next album was sent to Intromental Management, who gave them a deal for recording and releasing “Devil’s Bridge”;  mixed in Jailhouse Studios (Horsens, Danmark) during October 2005, under the guiding eyes of Tommy Hansen (Helloween, Pretty Maids, TNT, Beyond Twilight, etc). It was released 2006 and received lots of positive reviews from all over the world.
Two years later they entered the studio again for recording “Re-Evolution”, released through German label Pure Steel Records in 2009.

In April 2009, after 13 years of activity, guitar player Stefano D’Orazi left the band and was replaced by Roberto Franzò.

The Prowlers toured with Manticora and Circle II Circle during their European Tour and was lined up for the first Devilstone Open Air Festival in Lithuania with Sepultura as headliners. In 2010 they appeared at the Total Metal Festival in Italy.

Their 4th album “Point Of No Return” was released on January the 15th, 2013

You can stream “Devil’s Bridge” on Deezer, “Point Of No Return” and “Souls Thieves” on last fm


A Descent into the Maelstrom    2001
Souls Thieves             2003
Devil’s Bridge                2006
Re-Evolution              2009
Point Of No Return   2013


Fabio Minchillo – Vocals
Massimo “Reckless Fable” Canfora – Guitars
Massimiliano De Stefano – Keyboards
Claudio “Dr. K” Cappabianca – Drums