Live at Borderline, Pisa, Italy, January 2013

Band based in Massa, Italy. Lineup: Fabio Lione – Vocals (Angra, Hollow Haze, Rhapsody of Fire, ex-Symmetry, ex-Labyrinth, ex-Kamelot (live), ex-Athena, ex-J. Storm); Olaf Thörsen – Guitars; Federico Puleri – Guitars; Andrea “Tower” Torricini – Bass; Alessio “Tom” Lucatti – Keyboards; Alessandro “Bix” Bissa – Drums.

View original post


Vision Divine

Vision Divine is a progressive power metal band formed in Italy in 1998.

Originally Olaf Thorsen (born Carlo Andrea Magnani, founding member of Italian power metal band Labyrinth) started it as a solo project, composing the music. Fabio Lione (voclas), Mat Stancioiu (drums) and Andrew McPauls (keyboards) who all were also in Labyrinth then joined in too, and Andrea “Tower” Torricini (bass) completed the line up.

In its first three years the band released two albums, and started touring (South American Tour in December 2000), where for the first time an Italian heavy metal band got the chance to play shows in Argentina, Chile, Brazil, Panama and Mexico.

2002 Olaf decided to leave Labyrinth, to focus just on VisionDivine and Andrew and Mat split from the band to focus on Labyrinth and were replaced by Oleg Smirnoff at keyboards (ex Eldritch) and Matteo Amoroso at drums (ex Athena).  Until this time Vision Divine had been always treated as a side project to Labyrinth.

2003 Fabio was replaced by Michele Luppi. With this new line-up they completed the final songs for the album that was to be titled “Stream of Consciousness”. The album was released in April 2004. Then in 2008 Fabio Lione rejoined the band as a full time vocalist.

In 2012 Vision Divine signed with EarMusic/Edel Group Records and released their seventh studio album entitled “Destination Set to Nowhere” on September 14th, 2012 with dates set up in Belgium, The Netherlands and Italy to promote the release.


1999 – Vision Divine
2002 – Send Me an Angel
2004 – Stream of Consciousness
2005 – The Perfect Machine
2007 – The 25th Hour
2009 – 9 Degrees West Of The Moon
2012 – Destination Set to Nowherecover art

1. S’io Fosse Foco
2. The Dream Maker
3. Beyond the Sun and Far Away
4. The Ark
5. Mermaids from Their Moons
6. The Lighthouse
7. Message to Home
8. The House of the Angels
9. The Sin Is You
10. Here We Die
11. Destination Set to Nowhere

Current Line-Up 

Fabio Lione (voc)
Olaf Thorsen (git)
Feederico Puleri (git)
Alessio Lucatti (key)
Andrea ‘Tower’ Torricini (b)
Alessandro Bissa (dr)