Wardrum is a Greece power metal band founded in 2010. Drummer Stergios Kourou started it together with guitarist Kosta Vreto and bassist Kostas Scandalis to play some old school metal. Later, vocalist Piero Leporale from Italy joined in.  Straight away they started the preproduction of 10 songs and entered the studio. The debut album “Spadework” was produced by Kostas Scandalis and released by Steel Gallery Records on the 20th of April 2011.

Their music is heavy metal with power and prog thrown in, melodic and heavy, influences of Judas Priest, Dio, Sanctuary and Conception can be heard. Spadework was a good start, the band was directly rated as one of the most promising Greek bands and opened for Crimson Glory in Thessaloniki in October 2011. This was the first show and the starting point of the “Spadework Greek Tour”.
Three months later the band had to part with Piero Leporale and tried to find a local singer – Yannis Papadopoulos took over the band’s frontman position and they entered the recording studio for their second album, “Desolation” released on the 25th of April 2012, almost exactly one year after the their debut release.

The album was produced again by Kostas Scandalis and released by Steel Gallery Records.

Desolation 2012

wardurm desolation cover art
Wardrum cover art

01)    Unforgiving
02) Sign Of Treason
03)    Parental
04)    Common Ground
05)    Tide Lakes
06)    Higher Sky
07)    F.A.I.T.H.
08)    Urban Storm
09)    No Retreat
10)    Abound In Nothing
11)    Sailing Away
12)    Rainy Day