Narnia working on new album

Narnia - progressive christian power metal Narnia is a melodic progressive metal band from Sweden that I never wrote about because they were so obviously disbanded already when I first listened to their music.

But it is as obvious now that they have been resurrected and are definitely working on their seventh studio album!!

Great news.

The album is scheduled for a 2016 release. Can’t wait. For now: Time to check out their back catalogue … Narnia

Narnia are: Christian Liljegren – Vocals CJ Grimmark – Guitars Andreas “Habo” Johansson – Drums Andreas Passmark – Bass Martin Härenstam – Keyboards

Chritian Liljegren is also known as the moving spirit of Golden Ressurection, Divinefire and Audiovision

Visit Narnia on facebook


Melodic Christian powermetal with progressive elements

Their albums are def on my wishlist! I am listening on youtube and haven’t found a single track that is not exceptional yet.

Theocracy is the brainchild of Matt Smith of Athens, Georgia. He wrote and recorded all the music and instruments for the first release back in 2003. Since then a band of congenial musicians gathered round him and have releases two more albums: Mirror Of Souls and last year:

As The World Bleeds (2011)

  1. I AM
  2. The Master Storyteller
  3. Nailed
  4. Hide In The Fairytale
  5. The Gift of Music
  6. 30 Pieces of Silver
  7. Drown
  8. Altar to the Unknown God
  9. Light of the World
  10. As the World Bleeds

To really get in the mood for this band check in to youtube and listen to the 22 min title track of their second album:

and then listen to this <