Kerion is a Symphonic Metal band from France.

They began as an instrumental Prog Metal band in 1997 under the name of “Kirlian”. Flora soon joined them on vocals and the band’s sound evolved into meldoic symphonic metal. They released two demos based on the fantasy tale “Staraxis” by Chris Barberi and then their first album in 2008 – “Holy Creatures Quest” covering the third and final part of Barberi’s novel musically.

As newer fans asked to hear old demos, the band decided to rewrite some of the songs and have a real studio recording, as they were not happy with the quality of the demos. Their second album “The Origins”, as its name indicates, is the result of this musical revival.  Kerion work with Phil Giordana from Fairyland, who added vocals to their latest album and conducted the choir recordings. This new album, just released two months ago, is also a conceptual album, you can read the story on the band homepage. I only listened to the CD and gathered it must be dealing with ships and sailors of old, some of the songs have a flair of sea-shanty, vikings and drunken sailor to them, that I particularly like in this case.  Floras vocals are strong yet never too dominant, not operatic, not harsh. I usually dislike female vocals on metal but here they work perfectly, also overlaid by choirs quite often adding fullness.

A really good album that I can recommend to anyone who likes symphonic power.


Conspiracy of Darkness (2003) (Demo)
The Last Sunset (2005) (Demo)
Holy Creatures Quest (March 2008)
The Origins (2010)
CloudRiders Part I : Road to Skycity (2012)Cover art

01. Rider’s Theme
02. The Map
03. Everlasting Flight
04. Bounty Hunter
05. The Sky is My Ocean
06. Fireblast
07. Tribal Vibes
08. Never More
09. Celticia’s Song
10. Ghost Society
11. The Fall of The SkyCity Part I
12. The Fall of The SkyCity Part II
13. Rider’s Theme
14. A New Day

Line up :

  • Rémi – Guitars
  • Sylvain – Guitars
  • Flora – Vocals
  • Stéphane – Bass
  • JB – Drums


STRATOVARIUS And AMARANTHE Teaming Up For Nordic Nexus Of Nemesis Tour 2013

STRATOVARIUS and AMARANTHE are teaming up in a doulbe headline bill next spring. The Nordic Nexus Of Nemesis Tour 2013 will kick off in Munich, Germany on March 20th, 2013.

Confirmed dates include:

20 – Backstagehalle – Munich, Germany
21 – Stadtgarten – Erfurt, Germany
22 – Masters Of Rock Cafe – Zlin, Czech Republic
23 – Club 202 – Budapest, Hungary
24 – Majestic Club – Bratislava, Slovakia
26 – Szene – Vienna, Austria
27 – Hirsch – Nürnberg, Germany
28 – Matrix – Bochum, Germany
29 – Grünspan – Hamburg, Germany
30 – De Pul – Uden, Netherlands
31 – La Cigale – Paris, France

2 – La Laiterie – Strasbourg, France
3 – Le Kao – Lyon, France
5 – Razzmatazz 2 – Barcelona, Spain
6 – Arena – Madrid, Spain
7 – Rock Star – Bilbao, Spain
9 – Z7 – Pratteln, Switzerland
10 – Alcatrazz – Milan, Italia
11 – Rockfabrik – Ludwigsburg, Germany
13 – PPM Fest (Festival) – Mons, Belgium


Spheric Universe Experience

Prog metal from France  formed in 1999, very melodic, with symphonic and neo classic elements.

Formerly known as Gates Of Delirium and Amnesya.

Played ProgPower EU in 2007, Prog Power USA in 2008, opened for Threshold’s European tour in 2009  (with Serenity) and supported Vanden Plas in 2011.

The preview of the new album seems to show it as lighter, more melodic and symphonic than the previous release.

Discographycover art

Mental Torment  2005

Anima  2007

Unreal  2009

The New Eve  will be released in Nov 2012

Current members

  • Fred Colombo − Keyboard
  • Vince Benaim – Guitar
  • John Drai – Bass
  • Frank Garcia – Vocals
  • Christophe Briand – Drums

Former members

  • Sam (I) – Drums
  • Volodia Brice – Drums
  • Guillaume Morero – Drums
  • Nico Muller – Drums


The band was created in 1998 by keyboardist Philippe Giordana together with bassist/drummer Willdric Lievin. The two musicians shared the same passion for epic and symphonic Heavy Metal. Following the release of their first demo, Tribute to Universe, their basic metal style began evolving into something more fantastic and symphonic, as in Realm of Wonders. During the recordings of their debut, the band began looking for a vocalist and they found Elisa C. Martin, already known for her work with the successful Spanish power metal band Dark Moor.

Of Wars in Osyrhia was released in April 2003. The response from media and fans enabled the band to tour with Sonata Arctica in France, as well as to perform in the Sweden Rock Festival in 2003.

The next album was again a concept album, again composed by Philippe Giordana and Anthony Parker, and recorded with a new new line-up composed of vocalist Max Leclerqc (formerly of Magic Kingdom), drummer Pierre-Emmanuel “Piwee” Desfray, and bassist Thomas “Tom” Cesario.

The unreleased album caught the attention of the Austrian-based label Napalm Records, who signed the band and released The Fall of an Empire in the fall of 2006, along with a re-release of the first album. A European tour with Kamelot and Leaves’ Eyes followed.

After the tour Philippe and the rest of the band parted ways. After working on new material he decided to enlist the services of guest musicians for his next release. The album Score to a New Beginning was completed in 2009, keeping the same musical style of its predecessors.

In 2010 Philippe joined the band Magic Kingdom.


Realm of Wonders (2000) (Demo)
Of Wars in Osyrhia (2003)
The Fall of an Empire (2006)
Score to a New Beginning (2009)cover art

Track listing

Opening Credits
Across the Endless Sea Part II
Assault on the Shore
Master of the Waves
A Soldier’s Letter
At the Gates of Morken
Rise of the Giants
Score to a New Beginning
End Credits
A Soldier’s Letter  (Japanese & Korean bonus track)

Philippe Giordana – keyboards, acoustic guitars, compositions, concept, programming
Gonzalo Ordóñez Arias – Album art
Guest musicians
Marco Sandron (Pathosray): Lead Vocals
Georg Neuhauser (Serenity): Add. Vocals
Flora Spinelli (Kerion): Lead Vocals
Klaaire (Syrayde): Add. Vocals
Geraldine Gadaut (Benighted Soul): Add. Vocals
Jean-Gabriel Bocciarelli (Benighted Soul): Add. Vocals
Fabio D’Amore (Pathosray, Serenity): Bass, Add. Vocals, Guitar Solo
Willdric Lievin (Hamka): Drums, Choirs
Chris Menta (Razordog): Rhythmic and Acc. Guitars, Guitar Solos on track 5
Alessio Velliscig (Pathosray): Guitar Solo
Alex Corona (Revoltons): Guitar Solos
Olivier Lapauze (Heavenly): Guitar Solo
Hugo Lefebvre (Anthropia): Guitar Solo
Yann Mouhad (Anthropia): Guitar Solo
Remy Carrayrou (Kerion): Guitar Solo
Dushan Petrossi (Iron Mask, Magic Kingdom) – Guitar Solos
Marc Rhulmann (Whyzdom): Keyboard Solo


Adagio is a French neo-classical progressive metal band, their music is dark, complex and played on a very high level of skill. The ruling spirit is Stéphan Forté the guitarist and composer who hired musicians back in 1999 to record the first album Sanctus Ignis. 2003 a stable band line-up had found itself and they toured for the first time.

To the question:”How would you describe Adagio ?” Stéphan Forté replies:” If I had to dedicate my life to create one, and only one painting, it would be a black and glossy painting, describing a detailed scene of the apocalypse, with beauty, passion and above all a strong dramatic dimension. The particularity of this painting is that it would have a size increasing constantly, each time getting deeper and wider”

Their releases:Archangels in Black

  • Sanctus Ignis (2001)
  • Underworld (2003)
  • A Band in Upperworld (Live-Album, 2004)
  • Dominate (2005)
  • Archangels In Black (2009)

and Stephan Forte’s solo album ‘The Shadows Compendium’ 2010

What they are up to now I am not sure, there’s not really been any update on their homepage since 2011, maybe you’ll find more info on facebook