New Rhapsody track streaming on youtube


Only some three weeks to wait for the nex album to come out, here you can whet your appetite



ReinXeed is a symphonic/power metal band from Boden, Sweden. They were formed in 2004 by vocalist Tommy Johansson. They are influenced by soundtrack movies such as Lord of the Rings and bands like Helloween and Rhapsody of Fire.

In 2007 Christian Liljegren, former singer / founder of Narnia and owner of Liljegren Records / Doolittle Group, recieved a demo from Tommy. He instantly heard the talent and signed ReinXeed to the label.

In 2008, ReinXeed released their first studio album The Light on Rivel Records. This helped ReinXeed land an appearance in Japan where they gained fans. The Light can best be described as melodic power metal with the occasional symphonic tendency and some more progressive based pieces

In 2009 the second album Higher was released. It is even more symphonic with the rhythm guitar sometimes lost in the mix, as some reviewers criticized. It is beautiful and lacks a little in power.
Majestic was been released worldwide in 2010. It’s the third album of this power metal band.
1912 is their fourth album, released 2011. It is a concept album about the Titanic and its sinking. The Japanese edition includes three bonus track: “ReinXeed Alliance”, “Aces High” (an Iron Maiden cover) and “Pray for Japan”, a song done to support Japan in the aftermath of the March 11, 2011 earthquake and tsunami.

Welcome to the Theater , ReinXeed’s latest album was released in May 2012. The entire album is inspired by famous movies, both music and lyrics.

They played ProgPower Oslo Festival this year and are going to play ProgPower USA and Rock Out Wild Festival in Sweden in 2013.

1. Welcome

Cover Art
Welcome To The Theater Cover Art

2. Life will find a way
3. Follow Me
4. Save Us
5. Stranger Tides
6. Somewhere in Times
7. Freedom
8. No Fate
9. Temple Of The Crystal Skull
10. Welcome To The Theater
Band members
Tommy ReinXeed – vocals, guitars, keyboards, & orchestration
Alexander Oriz – Guitar and backing vocals
Chris David – Bass guitar
Alfred Fridhagen – Drums


Labyrinth (also known as Labÿrinth) is a power metal band formed in 1991 in Italy, last heard of 2011 after their tour with Sonata Arctica. Next to Rhapsody Of Fire they could well be the best known and most successful Italian band ever.

When they started off the band members all used English pseudonyms, thus maybe confusing people who look for that guitarist or that singer 🙂

During their long band history they toured Europe, South America, Taiwan, China, Hongkong and Japan, played Wacken, Gods Of Metal, Växjö Metal III, Evolution, Agglutination Metal in Italy and other festivals.

Among the bands they played with are Black Sabbath, Pantera, Helloween, Blind Guardian,  HammerFall,  Primal Fear, Heimdall, Vision Divine, Nocturnal Rites, Iron Savior, Domine, White Skull, Skylark, Novembre, Vader, Virgin Steele, Elvenking, Dream Evil, Angra, Pagan’s Mind and Jorn.

Their style is close to speed metal, very melodic though, mighty powerful vocals and synths. Of course they underwent a lot of line-up changes and so their output also varies in style, but with their latest or more likely last release they have rounded the circle back to their power-speed beginnings.

Demo / EP

Midnight Resistance (EP) (1994)
Piece of Time (EP) (1995)
Timeless Crime (EP) (1999)


No Limits (1996)
Return to Heaven Denied (1998)
Sons of Thunder (2000)
Labyrinth (2003)
Freeman (2005)
6 Days to Nowhere (2007)
Return to Heaven Denied Pt. II: “A Midnight Autumn’s Dream” (2010)cover art

  1. The Shooting Star
  2. A Chance
  3. Like Shadows In The Dark
  4. Princess Of The Night
  5. Sailors Of Time
  6. To Where We Belong
  7. A Midnight Autumn’s Dream
  8. The Morning’s Call
  9. In This Void
  10. A Painting On The Wall

last line-up

Roberto Tiranti (Rob Tyrant) – Vocals, Bass Guitar
Andrea Cantarelli (Anders Rain) – Guitar
Carlo Andrea Magnani (Olaf Thorsen) – Guitar
Andrea De Paoli (Andrew McPauls) – Keyboard
Alessandro Bissa – Drums
Sergio Pagnacco – Bass

Former Members

Fabio Tordiglione (Fabio Lione) – Lead Vocals (1991–1996) – later frontman of Rhapsody Of Fire
Andrea Bartoletti – Bass (1991–1994)
Pier Gonella – Guitar (2003–2009)
Cristiano Bertocchi(Chris Breeze) – Bass (1995–2006)
Franco Rubulotta (Frank Andiver) – Drums (1991–1996)
Luca Contini (Ken Taylor) – Keyboard(1991–1996)
Morby – Vocals (1998–1999)
Mattia Stancioiu (Mat Stancioiu) – Drums (1997–2010)