Royal Hunt – Devil’s Dozen due out in Sept

And the pre orders are still open – until 21st of August

vinyl bundle Royal Hunt pledge campaign The super vinyl bundle

Royal Hunt on Pledgemusic

If you are a super (rich) fan, you can even get your own private house concert for 10k bucks .. Yeah!


New Royal Hunt album seems to be coming soon

Danish/American hard rockers ROYAL HUNT have completed all songwriting for their new album and rehearsals/pre-production will begin in a couple of weeks. The material has been described as a continuation of the band’s last CD, “Show Me How To Live”, but with new elements in in both the songwriting and production departments.

In order to upgrade its trademark sound, ROYAL HUNT is planning to employ a large number of classical/orchestra players in the studio as well as a large choir.

ROYAL HUNT’s new album is expected to be released in November this year through Marquee/Avalon (Japan and Southeast Asia) and Frontiers (Europe and North America).

Frontiers Records released ROYAL HUNT’s new box set, “20th Anniversary – Special Edition”, on November 23, 2012 in Europe and January 21, 2013 in North America.


7 Days

7 Days is a christian progressive metal supergroup or studio project that released two albums so far.

Names read like a who-is-who of the Scandinavian metal scene:

Markus Sigfridsson (Darkwater, Harmony) the musical ‘mastermind’ behind the band on Keys and Guitars. Thomas Vikström (Therion, Candlemass, Tommy Vitali), Christian Rivel (Audiovision, DivinefireGolden Resurrection, Narnia) and Erik Tordsson (End of September, Crimson Moonlight) on voclas. Andreas Olsson aka Andreas Passmark on bass (Royal Hunt, Narnia, Rob Rock, Divinefire, Harmony). Daniel Flores on drums (Mind’s Eye, Evil Masquerade, Secret Sphere). Kaspar Dahlqvist on Keyboards (Ilium, Treasure Land, Stormwind, Dionysus, Ride the Sky) and Caroline Sigfridsson Vocals (female).


The Weight of the World 2006

Into Forever 2010cover art

1. Through Dark And Light
2. Into Forever
3. The Innocence In Me
4. You Hold The Key
5. Enter A Dream
6. Crossing
7. We Cry No More
8. Under The Sun
9. Scattered Mind
10. Final Wisdom
11. What Matters


Italian band Stamina is the brainchild of guitarist and songwriter Luca Sellitto.  Melodic to progressive metal, hard-rock and fusion. They recorded the first unofficial demo ”The demo songs” in 2003, and the second one ”Here to stay” in July 2004. Both gained them respect, so 2007 saw the release of ”Permanent Damage”.  2008 they played Rock in Flames festival in Salerno supporting Fabio Lione’s band (Labyrinth, Rhapsody, Vision Divine).

In October 2009 the band entered the studio to record the second album “Two of a kind”.
Danish singers Henrik Brockmann (Royal Hunt, Evil Masquerade) and Kenny Lubcke (Narita, Andrè Andersen, studio backing vocalist of Royal Hunt) took part on some tracks as very special guests. The album was released 2010.
In April/May 2012 Stamina embarked on their first European tour, consisting of 9 shows in 5 different Countries: Germany, Austria, The Netherlands, Spain and Italy.
During the second leg of the tour Stamina had the honour to be the opening act for ROYAL HUNT in occasion of their 20th anniversary world tour. Now they are working on their next release.

Two of a kind  2010


1 – Intro
2 – Eyes Of The Warrior
3 – Burn your Fears
4 – Too Tired To Live
5 – Power Of Love
6 – Supremacy
7 –  Maker Of The Universe
8 – Mystery
9 – Black Moon
10 – Heart Of The World
11 –  Maker Of The Universe (bonus feat.Kenny Lubcke)
12 – Too Tired To Live (bonus feat. Kenny Lubcke)
13 – When The Feeling Is Real (demo) – exclusive bonustrack  for ice warrior records


Giorgio Adamo – lead vocals
Luca Sellitto – guitars
Andrea Barone – keyboards
Roberto Chiumiento – bass

Holy Force

I’m not sure if Holy Force is a band or just a temporary project, not much info to be found. It is good that Ango Chen has an outlet in making music, talking seems not to be his strongest side, as you can find out if you read his interview with
Anyway, Mike Boals who was with Danish powermetalers Royal Hunt for a while as well as with Yngwie Malmsteen, Ango Chen, guitarist and moving spirit of the band, Mike LePond of Symphony X and Rhino of Manowar released this selftitled album together in 2011. Some reviews were awesome calling it a Supergroup, some spoke very openly of plagiarism.

I found it enjoyable, really nothing outstanding, only one track that stuck in my mind at all, but it’s not bad either. Simply melodic, solid, well produced (at least most of it. The mastering is somewhat strange, the short instrumental tracks in between the regular songs sound as if they were twice as loud) Check out the playlist at the bottom

1. Holy Force
2. Flying
3. Breathe
4. Seasons
5. A Country Good or Bad
6. Power of Life
7. Sky Etude
8. We Are The Warriors
9. Moonlight Fantasy
10. The Wings of Forever
11. Chasing The Dream
12. Emperor
13. Waiting
14. See You In The Future

Mike Boals – Vocals
Ango Chen – Guitars
Mike LePond – Bass
Kenny “Rhino” Earl – Drums