Nocturne Moonrise

Nocturne Moonrise is ¬†a melodic symphonic metal band from Taipei, Taiwan; and that’s about all info I could find ūüôā
If google translate is right, they played with Gamma Ray, Rhapsody Of Fire and  Sonata Arctica and are quite unique in Taiwan.
Sometimes keyboard – heavy, neo classic influences and very epic vocals that I like very much indeed.

Started in 2005
Released an EP “Gate of Expectancy” in 2008 and an album ” Into the¬†Romaunt” in 2012¬†on ¬†Magnum Music

cover art


1. Into the Romaunt
2. Alchemy
3. Heroic
4. Liberty
5. Gate of Expectancy
6. Tears from…
7. Faded Memory
8. Guardians of the Fate

Alexx : All Lead Vocal
Ouranus : Bass guitar
Deathsoul : Drums, Percussions
Mei-Ying Chen : Keyboards, Synthesizers, Female Vocal
hiro : All Lead, Background guitars


Magic Kingdom

Magic Kingdom¬†is a¬†Neo-classical¬†power metal or ¬īSymphonic Power Speed Metal`¬†band from Belgium. It was formed in 1998 and is the main project of guitar player Dushan Petrossi.¬†When Dushan started MAGIC KINGDOM he had a musical vision he wanted to pursue. Petrossi‚Äôs musical roots go back to Malmsteen or old Symphony X as well as Bach, and H√§ndel. The combination of various eras has been the band‚Äôs objective from the start. Petrossi tried to create catchy melodies and intoxicating compositions together with heavy and agressive lines, very virtuoso, very fast. ¬†The line-up of MAGIC KINGDOM was relatively constant for rather a long time, but the band didn’t have live performances.

Olaf Hayer- Lead Vocals (Dionysus, Luca Turilli, Symphonity)
Dushan Petrossi – Guitars
Vassili Moltchanov – Bass
Philippe Giordana – Keyboards (mastermind of Fairyland)
Roma Siedletski(harsh vox)

The Arrival (1999)
Metallic Tragedy (2004)cover art
Symphony of War (2010)

Symphony Of War Limited edition.

Disc 1
01.Symphony Of War 5:28
02.We Rise 5:37
03.Million Sinners World 6:05
04. Evil Magician 8:14
05. In The Name Of Heathen Gods 3:47
06. Monte Cristo 3:50
07.I’m A Lionheart 5:05
08. Sleeping Beauty (Bonus Track) 5:36
09. No Mercy For The Enemy (Bonus Track) 5:38
10.Unholy Abyss 4:15

Disc 2
Metallic Tragedy – Chapter 2: The Holy Pentalogy 29:08
I. Through The Sea Of Ice / Quest For The Holy Light (0:00 – 5:24)
II. Before The Apocalypse / War Of The Black Angels (5:24 – 16:27)
III. At The Gates Of The Last Mystic Dragon Land (16:27 – 19:27)
IV. Resurrection Of The Wizard / With The Gods Of Egypt On Our Side (19:27 – 22:28)
V. Tournament Of Hell (22:28 – 29:08)


Helloween – the mother of all power metal bands or as they call it, ‘German melodic speed metal’ .

The Germans have released 13 albums and a best of for the 25th anniversary of the band since their beginnings in 1984

Former members have gone on to found numerous bands, including Gamma Ray, Iron Savior, Masterplan and Unisonic.

Currently they are working on the follow up to the 2010 release ‘7 Sinners’ therefore they will only play one show in Europe this year and one is announced for Japan in Fall.

Need I say more? No, just go listen and for more info check out their homepage