Thought Chamber present first song from new album

The Prog Magazine was chosen to present Transcend, a nine-minute epic song from the new upcoming Thought Chamber album Psykerion. Hear it below.

Vocalist Ted Leonard, now with Spock’s Beard, has reunited with multi-instrumentalist Michael Harris for the long-awaited follow-up to debut album Angular Perceptions. They’re joined by bassist Jeff Plant, keyboardist Bill Jenkins and drummer Mike Haid on the 16-track title.

Harris tells Prog Magazine: “Transcend kind of epitomises what Thought Chamber does: lots of melody, while getting our chops in, and we exploit a lot of styles in it, from metal to acoustic to fusion.”

He says of the lyrics: “Avakus’ mind has been awakened and inspired by his voyage to Psykerion, and he gets philosophical about what makes humans tick, from instinct to ego to the drive to succeed.”

Psykerion is released on September 16 via InsideOut.


01.    Inceptus
02.    Exodus
03.    Psykerion: The Question
04.    In The Words of Avakus
05.    Light Year Time
06.    Kerakryps
07.    The Black Hole Lounge
08.    Circuits of ODD
09.    Behind the Eyes of Ikk
10.    Isle of Bizen
11.    Xyrethius II
12.    Recoil
13.    Breath of Life
14.    Transcend
15.    Planet Qwinkle
16.    Inner Peace



Outworld was a progressive metal band formed in 1997 by guitarist Rusty Cooley, and disbanded in 2009. Their name is allegedly taken from the fictional Outworld realm of the Mortal Kombat video games.

The original line-up of the band was keyboardist Bobby Williamson, who joined Thought Chamber for a short while and has recently released an album with Eumeria; guitarist Rusty Cooley whose current band project is Day of Reckoning; drummer Darren Davis who joined Six Minute Century and Mystic Cross later, bassist Brent Marches. They set out to make instrumental music but soon after decided they wanted to also have vocals and added Kelly Carpenter.
Later Shawn Kascak as bassist, Matt Smith as drummer and Carlos Zema as singer replaced Marches, Davis and Carpenter.
In December 2004, Outworld signed with Replica Records and recorded their only album, Outworld which was released 2006.

Track listing:
cover artRaise Hell
The Never
City of the Dead
Prelude to Madness
The Grey Tide
I Thanatos
Polar” (Japan bonus track)


Formed in 2009 by some guys from the UK and the US
2011 their debut album Rebel Mind was released
very powerful and a little progressive, I like it, check it out

keyboardist Bobby Williamson (formerly of Outworld and Thought Chamber)
Jonny Tatum (Vocals)
Reece Fullwood (Guitars)
drummer Kevin Bartlett
Bobby’s former Outworld band-mate Shawn Kascak on bass guitar

1 Legion
2 Delusions
3 Rebel Mind
4 Father
5 Tides
6 Key
7 Red Light Flies
8 Dreaming of Death
9 Secret Places